Association for Women Geoscientists (AWG)/Winifred Goldring Award

Scholarship Provided by : third party

Scholarship Amount

$300 USD

Application Deadline

April 15, 2017


  • The award is named for Winifred Goldring, a pioneering woman paleontologist, who became State Paleontologist of New York State in 1939, and the first female president of the Paleontological Society in 1949.
  • The award is presented to an outstanding female student interested in pursuing a career in paleontology.

  • Minimum GPA Required: None specified, Ethnicity/Heritage: None specified, Residency: None specified, Gender: Female, Religious Affiliation: None specified, Location of College: None specified, Area of Study: Archaeology, Earth Science, Museum Studies, Natural Sciences, Physical Sciences, Financial Need: Financial need analysis is not required
United States

Similar Scholarships

Arizona Nursery Association Foundation Scholarships
Amount: $3,000 | Deadline: April 15, 2017
National American Arab Nurses Association Scholarships
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: September 30, 2017
AGA Community Service Scholarship
Amount: $1,500 | Deadline: April 14, 2017
GEF Education Foundation Scholarships
Amount: $1,500 | Deadline: May 31, 2017
Worldstudio AIGA Scholarship
Amount: $3,000 | Deadline: March 30, 2017