Northern Kentucky University Non-Resident Award for Transfer Students

Scholarship Provided by : Northern Kentucky University

Scholarship Amount

$2,000 USD

Application Deadline

March 15, 2017


Sponsored by Northern Kentucky University,


This award is only for students transferring to NKU who live out of state, i.e., do not live in the state of Kentucky. To qualify for this $2,000 award ($1,000 per fall and spring semester only), a student must:

Be admitted to NKU by the following dates: August 1 for fall semester or December 1 for spring semester.
Receive a final transfer evaluation of at least 60 semester credit hours or 90 quarter hours; that is, equal to or greater than junior status from a regionally accredited institution(s).
Be academically eligible to return to the institution previously attended and have earned a minimum 2.0 cumulative GPA.
Be admitted to an undergraduate bachelor’s degree program at NKU with no restrictions or academic deficiencies (a student is not eligible if the student has been previously enrolled at NKU as a non-degree, degree-seeking, or consortium student).
Enroll in a minimum of 12 semester credit hours in both fall and spring semesters.
Be a resident of any U.S. state except Kentucky or be an international student.
Students are not eligible for the nonresident transfer award if any of the following apply:

They are receiving Ohio tuition reciprocity or the Indiana tuition rate.
They are admitted to any PACE or online programs.
They have already earned a bachelor's degree.
An application is not required to receive this award. Awards are not tuition based and are awarded after tuition due dates.


Similar Scholarships

Academic Merit Scholarship
Amount: $2,500 | Deadline: April 06, 2017
Learn to Build an App Scholarship
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: May 31, 2017
Bruce Lee Foundation Scholarship Program
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: June 10, 2017
Alexia Foundation Student Grants
Amount: Various Amount | Deadline: January 31, 2017
Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship
Amount: $10,000 | Deadline: December 02, 2015