Algoma University Award of Excellence - Gold

Scholarship Provided by : Algoma University

Scholarship Amount

$3,000 CAD

Application Deadline

September 01, 2017


An entrance award of $3,000, renewable for up to three additional years, to all candidates presenting an entrance average of 90-94.9%. Maximum value: $12,000.

Algoma U Awards of Excellence are available to all Canadian citizen secondary-school graduates who have completed all their qualifying requirements in the academic year prior to commencing university studies at Algoma University. Canadian citizen International Baccalaureate (IB) Program Diploma recipients are equally considered for Awards of Excellence. To qualify, candidates must be entering into their first undergraduate program and enrol in and maintain 24 credits over 2 consecutive terms (fall/winter) of study. Awards are based on the average of the 6 highest graded, U or M final grades presented for admission. Algoma U Awards of Excellence are renewable if candidates maintain an average of 80% each academic year on their highest graded 24 credits taken in two consecutive terms (fall/winter). Candidates must be enrolled in at least 24 credits over two consecutive terms (fall/winter) of study in the current year they are receiving the award. The Algoma U Awards of Excellence are non-cumulative with the Edward and Frank McGrath Award of Excellence, Carl J. Sanders Scholarship, Peggy & Willmont MacDonnell Scholarship, the City of Sault Ste. Marie Admission Scholarship I & II, the Algoma U Achievement Scholarship and John R. Rhodes Scholarship.

Similar Scholarships

Arizona Nursery Association Foundation Scholarships
Amount: $3,000 | Deadline: April 15, 2017
National American Arab Nurses Association Scholarships
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: September 30, 2017
AGA Community Service Scholarship
Amount: $1,500 | Deadline: April 14, 2017
GEF Education Foundation Scholarships
Amount: $1,500 | Deadline: May 31, 2017
Worldstudio AIGA Scholarship
Amount: $3,000 | Deadline: March 30, 2017