Graduate National Scholars Program

Scholarship Provided by : Eastern Michigan University

Scholarship Amount

$8,000 USD

Application Deadline

September 02, 2016


Sponsored by Eastern Michigan University, The NSP is only awarded upon admission to students with non-resident admission status and award only applies to courses that are charged non-resident tuition (i.e., not online classes). The graduate award is renewable for up to 2 years or for a maximum of 32 credit hours. If students receive another award that pays tuition and fees (such as, athletic aid or a Graduate Assistantship) or their residency status changes, the NSP offer is null and void.

This scholarship is awarded through your Admissions application to your first Master's degree program, and is only awarded to non-resident students. It is recommended that you apply early because funding is limited (Feb. 15 for fall or Oct. 15 for winter). To be awarded, Graduate students must have at least a 3.6 undergraduate GPA and cannot have previously earned Master's degree. To receive payment, Graduate students must enroll in at least 8 credit hours each semester and maintain a 3.2 cumulative EMU GPA.
Graduate Students

Similar Scholarships

Undergraduate National Scholars Program
Amount: $16,500 | Deadline: July 01, 2017
Academic Merit Scholarship
Amount: $2,500 | Deadline: April 06, 2017
Learn to Build an App Scholarship
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: May 31, 2017
Bruce Lee Foundation Scholarship Program
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: June 10, 2017
Alexia Foundation Student Grants
Amount: Various Amount | Deadline: January 31, 2017