Chester M. Vernon Memorial Eagle Scout Scholarship

Scholarship Provided by : National Jewish Committee on Scouting

Scholarship Amount

$3,963 USD

Application Deadline

January 31, 2016


The recipient of the Chester M. Vernon Memorial Eagle Scout Scholarship will receive a $1,000 scholarship per year for four years. Applicants must demonstrate financial need.

Applications may be submitted between November 1, 2015 and January 31, 2016. Send to the National Jewish Committee on Scouting, Boy Scouts of America, 1325 West Walnut Hill Lane – S342, P. O. Box 152079, Irving, TX 75015-2079. Enclose a self-addressed stamped post card with the application.


Eligible applicants must:

• Be a registered, active member of a Boy Scout troop, Varsity Scout team,
or Venturing crew.
• Have received the Eagle Scout Award.
• Be an active member of a synagogue and must have received the Ner Tamid
or Etz Chaim religious emblem.
• Have demonstrated practical citizenship in his synagogue, school, Scouting unit,
and community.
• Be enrolled in an accredited high school and in his final year at the time
of selection. Exception – Scouts whose Eagle Scout boards of review are held the
same year of their high school graduation may apply in that calendar year. They may
receive a scholarship one time only.


Similar Scholarships

Academic Merit Scholarship
Amount: $2,500 | Deadline: April 06, 2017
Learn to Build an App Scholarship
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: May 31, 2017
Bruce Lee Foundation Scholarship Program
Amount: $1,000 | Deadline: June 10, 2017
Alexia Foundation Student Grants
Amount: Various Amount | Deadline: January 31, 2017
Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship
Amount: $10,000 | Deadline: December 02, 2015